If you see a web site that states “Press <> to watch the video” and then prompts you to allow browser notifications, do not click on the allow button. These sites are just trying to trick you into subscribing to their browser notifications so that they can send notification spam directly to your desktop.

This article was published first at Remove the Press Allow to watch the video Notification Page


Source: Bleeping Computer